Local Walk About

A couple of weeks ago I went on a walkabout through parks and fields around my local area with Tom Barden which is also his local area! He also has had his post up for a while and has already done the explaining and mapping so take a look at his post to see that – link.

Lets just say the terrain wasn’t easy going.

Boots
This is our local park, The Brickfields. Usually these are holes which are great for riding in, about and round on your bike but lately (seems like a long lately) it has been filled to the brim with water. Fed up with rain now…..
Reflections
On the plus side we are getting more and more days with sexy blue skies.
Looking Up
I am unsure what these were, circular roof tile? Though I liked the interesting pattern they made piled up.
Pipes

Ok, not the prettiest of photos. But I thought if I could make pond skum look somewhat interesting then that would be an achievement. The strange swirly (skum) patterns drew me to this, I tried to make the branches an extension of the patterns. Reminds me of them really abstract paintings people do.

Pond Skum
Doors made out of brick don’t work very well. definitely form over function here.
Secret Door
I really like the layers of this photo. Grass, wood, metal and sky. Lots of elements thrown into the mix.
Layers
Smashed Window
Lone Tree
It wouldn’t be a post without a bit of Texture Texture at the end!
Wood Texture

2 Comments

Filed under Photography

2 responses to “Local Walk About

  1. Your local area can always turn up a few gems 😛
    I really like the reflection in the second photo and the way the light hits the window frames in the third from last.

Leave a Reply

